Housekeeper /Personal Assistant Needed for 1 Lady. £15 p.h East Grinstead, West Sussex.

Cleaning

20/07/2020

Housekeeper /Personal Assistant Needed for 1 Lady. £15 p.h East Grinstead, West Sussex.

Housekeeper /Personal Assistant Needed for 1 Lady. £15 p.h East Grinstead, West Sussex..

Hours/shifts:

Initially 3 hours per week increasing to 6 hours (two, 3 hour shifts) in time. Ideally shift will be between 11am – 2-pm

• I am a lady living alone with my little dog, miniature Yorkshire Terrier, who’s 14.

• I am diagnosed with Fibromyalgia, sensory overload & Complex Post Traumatic Stress Disorder. ( C-PTSD ).

• I am looking for a calm, easy going, reliable and punctual P.A. with a good sense of humour, who is not easily offended!

• I’m looking for someone who will have a calming effect on me, and someone who will definitely help me to cope through life’s everyday pressure & stress.

For example:- Help me place adverts on Facebook marketplace to sell stuff I no longer need. Plus help with Bluetooth/wireless equipment.

• I’m an animal lover & love nature. Spring & Autumn are my favourite seasons when I enjoy being out, or just sitting in the garden, but not so much in the summer as it gets too hot, but I so love to watch the birds & squirrels having fun!

• I also enjoy interior design, mainly shabby chic design, and I’m creative. I would like to do more with my creative side.

Description*

*Typical duties*

Domestic -

• Laundry.

• Hanging out washing to dry on the washing line in the garden & putting away.

• Occasional ironing.

• Changing Bed Linen & Bed Making.

• General Housework including dusting, hoovering, mopping floors, taking out the rubbish.

Personal Care:

• Just being around & on hand when employer takes a shower with a shower chair aid. Possible help with hair wash.

Social:

• Accompany employer occasionally when dog-walking.

• Accompany employer to doctors when required.

• Correspondence, i.e. Assisting with household paperwork, phone calls on my behalf when I’m too unwell to do this.

Person specification

The successful applicant will be:

• Female * due to personal care needs

• Must be comfortable with vaping.

• Patienc...

  • Employment
    Full-time

pin iconEast Grinstead

Hiring company

Care.com

With your consent, we would like to use cookies and similar technologies to enhance your experience with our service. You can learn more about this in our Privacy Policy page