Care Assistant / Carer

Healthcare

26/08/2021127 viewsJob posted more than 3 months ago

Care Assistant / Carer

I’m looking for a live out care assistant to help a 32 yr old male. I have duchenne muscular dystrophy so I am a full time wheelchair user.

I’m looking for a fun, energetic, friendly care assistant, who is patient, calm and engaging with me.

I love football, man utd, and my favourite music is mainly r&b and hip hop. I like going to the cinema and socialising with friends and family and having fun.

Care experience is an advantage, but not essential as training will be given.

Duties will include but are not limited to:

* Undertaking personal care tasks that I need help with like toileting, showering, etc.

* Assisting me with my health needs such as PEG care and ventilator/cough assist machine.

* As well as care, domestic duties will need to be undertaken, like cleaning and ironing clothes, etc.

* Accompanying me to appointments, work, trips out or events, etc.

Other Requirements:

Have a current clear DBS or we can arrange this

Be punctual, reliable and be flexible with your working hours when required

Fluent in English

Be discreet and caring.

Pay will be up to £10.85 p/h PAYE dependant on experience. Pay can be negotiated if self-employed.

pin iconCity of London, London

Care • 1-10 Employees

Hiring with us since August, 2021

Great client who would like to go out and have fun and friendly care team

Ravi Mehta avatar icon
Hiring byRavi MehtaActive 3 months ago

Similar jobs

With your consent, we would like to use cookies and similar technologies to enhance your experience with our service. You can learn more about this in our Privacy Policy